Election Results

Documents for Elections
TitleDocument Date
Election Result 2019April 13, 2021
Election Result 2021October 18, 2021


The Shire of Kondinin has nine (9) Councillors with four (4) or five (5) ordinary vacancies alternating every 2 years.

Enrolling to Vote

You may be eligible to vote in person at local government elections if you live in or are an owner or occupier of rateable property in the Shire of Kondinin.

Check your enrollment status at Home | Western Australian Electoral Commission (elections.wa.gov.au)


You are automatically enrolled if you are on the State Electoral Roll.  Enrolment forms are available from the local Post Office or the Electoral Commission Offices.

Non-Resident Owners and Occupiers

If you are a non-resident owner or occupier of rateable property in the Shire of Kondinin you are eligible to enrol to vote and should make an applications directly to the Shire of Kondinin.  Enrolment forms are available from the Kondinin and Hyden Shire Office's.

Nominating for Council

To be eligible to run for Council you must be:

  • 18 years or older; and
  • An elector of the district

Candidate Information

Further information is available from the Department of Local Government website www.dlgsc.wa.gov.au/localgovernment/forcommunity/Pages/Council-Elections or from the Shire of Kondinin on 9889 1006.

For more information please contact us